Skip to main content

Integration Auto Sync

Written by Mike S

Overview

Save time and clicks by enabling integration auto-syncing. When accessing a household that is out of date with its integration by at least 30 days the auto-sync feature for that integration will start. This provides the lead advisor the means to supply the latest values for their sub-advisors and delegates.


Enable Integration Auto Sync

Here is how to enable integration auto-sync for your account.

  1. Click your likeness in the upper right area

  2. Click User Preferences

  3. Click the Integration Auto Sync switch to 'on'.

  4. Click 'Update'.

This enables auto sync for the advisor's account. Auto sync will occur within a connected household upon opening the household. Auto sync will not occur unless the switch is set.


Understanding Auto Sync

Actions and Notifications

When active, when a planner accesses a household that has an integration that is out of date by 30 days, the auto-sync feature will activate.

First Notification

A notification will appear in the lower left area of the Asset-Map indicating which integration(s) will be synchronized. An option to "Don't sync" is available to the lead advisor only.

Result Notification

Upon completion, the results of the sync is displayed. This can show a successful sync or an unsuccessful one.


Questions and Answers

Q. Which integrations will auto-sync?

A. Integration auto sync only applies to integrations constructed by Asset-Map that have been activated from within Asset-Map to our integration partner.

Q. How does this affect sub-advisors and delegates?

A. Sub-advisors and delegates, though they do not have the button to stop a synchronization, can stop the auto-sync process if they leave the household within 10 seconds.

Q. Can Auto sync occur for a delegate or subadvisor if the integration is out of date or sends an error message?

A. This typically means the intergration token needs to be refreshed. The advisor must log into their account and deactivate then activate the integration using their integration credentials. A sub-advisor or delegate cannot perform this action.

Q. Why do I get an error notification telling me that integration auto sync didn't work.

A. If an error is displayed indicating the sync did not occur, the lead advisor must reconnect (re-activate) the integration with their credentials before another sync attempt is made manually. After reactivating the integration from the Asset-Map Integrations page, right-click (alt-click) on the client Asset-Map, select Integrations, then select to sync the desired integration manually.

Q. Will my client's Asset-Map be automatically updated whenever they log-in to their Client Portal?

A. No. Auto-sync only occurs for the advisor or their delegate when the household is accessed through their log-in, not when the client logs into their portal.

Q. Where is the Household Index auto-sync button? How do I auto-sync my Household Index?

A. Auto-sync is a User Preferences option that only impacts individual households, not the planner's entire Household Index.

Did this answer your question?